Save Today, Extra (s&s gas starting 10/11/2013)

Got Gas? You’ll want to get yours this coming week if you live in an area with Stop & Shop grocery stores.  I’m so excited I can’t even break it all down, but here’s the NO COUPON WAY you can save BIGGrab an advertisement/flier on your way in the store so you’re sure to grab the right deals.  blogfrugalstopandshoplogo

Buy 42 cans of Hunts diced Tomatoes (can be used in kazillion ways, to name a few.. chili, dips, nachos, tacos, sauces, salads)  for every 7 you buy you’ll earn 40cents off a gallon of gas. Buy 42 cans, will net you the max $2.20 off a gallon at Stop & Shop gas stations and Shell stations with 20cents left over for next fill up.  If you live in a home with multiple cars, all go at the same time. If not, do what I do my husband does. Fill up those pretty red gas jugs.

gassavings

42 cans Hunts Tom’s = $42.00                        $2.20 savings x 25 gals = $77 savings                 $77 savings less the cost of tomatoes = $35 net savings    (that is like if you gave all the 42 cans away and still saved $35 in gas!!)

This website will break down the other scenarios along with grocery deals for the week: http://www.howtoshopforfree.net/forum/stop-shop-weekly-sales/stop-shop-sale-101113-101713/      LOVE this site for great gas deals and so much more!  bloghowtoshopforfreelogo

I am so excited I can barely wait til the store opens on Friday morning!

About Kim @ WampumHome

life in progress
This entry was posted in Frugal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Save Today, Extra (s&s gas starting 10/11/2013)

  1. Geesh! That is an awesome deal…sure wish they did something like that in Southern California!
    Thanks for sharing this…but now I’m super jealous. LOL

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

    • kimverrochi says:

      I ‘LOVE’ my gas rewards, will have to stock up on tissues for my tears if they ever discontinue the program. So many ways to save, I hear CA has higher coupon values.. 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting my blog and all your help on facebook! I love your blog so much, refer to it as inspiration often 🙂

      • Oh, thanks…that’s very kind. I’m glad I can be of help. We probably have higher coupon values because the food itself costs more…LOL… But I do love living here! 🙂

  2. That’s amazing!!! I wish we had a Stop & Shop here…alas, none can be found 😦

    • kimverrochi says:

      Aww, Kristen. I think each of us has our own ways of saving, stretching the budget. I do well with gas rewards (for now). It was a great way to ‘brag’ on my blog, now it’s time for some real stories! stay tuned. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment! 🙂

  3. Carli says:

    We don’t have a stop n shop in little ol Durango. We only have a City Market (which is a Kroger Affiliate) and they do gas rewards but not in Durango! I guess they planned poorly and didn’t have room for the gas station once the store was built. The next town over (an hour away) has a city market with a gas station and if I lived there over the summer, I would have saved $1.10 a gallon!

    • kimverrochi says:

      Carli. Thanks for stopping by and reading my blog/ post. $1.10 is pretty amazing seeing as it was ‘summer prices’, which around here tend to go higher. I see lots of posts on coupon sites like krazycouponlady.com for Kroger, but I see on your site you’re pretty savvy with your purchases 🙂 Thanks so much for all your help in the new blog group, the help I am getting there in just the past two days (since joining) has been invaluable! I’m following your page now too! Love the customized theme you have. Thanks for visiting my blog/post, looking forward to many more of your posts 🙂

  4. Shoot! I want a Stop and Shop here in OR! I’m jealous. I use diced tomatoes all the time and it would’ve been beautiful to get gas for half the price it is now. Have fun getting super cheap gas!

    • kimverrochi says:

      I know.. I posted at the request of friends asking how to get better gas prices, but feel badly for others not being able to join in on the fun/savings. Tons of great ways to save though and if you save in other ways gas prices don’t seem as significant. I’m as old as dirt, well as old as remembering gas well below $1.00, so the high prices make me cringe and break into a sweat. Thanks so much for coming by my page. I really enjoyed your posts, you’re a natural and I envy all your followers!! hahahaha… please share your tips on the new blog buddy group 🙂 Thanks again!

  5. We don’t have a stop and shop here where I live either. Sounds like I’m missing out on some really great deals. 😦

    • kimverrochi says:

      Gas prices are outrageous everywhere but before I started saving on fuel I was able to save significantly on groceries by searching out a few great coupon sites and finding some that are ‘local’ to my area, my stores. One of the most famous sites and great info is http://www.krazycouponlady.com .. can’t go wrong with Holidays and winter upon us 🙂 Thanks for checking out my blog, look forward to us all growing together! and those BOGS were adorable! I want me some!! 🙂

  6. Liga Zervena says:

    wow, what a steal!!! I wish we had deals like that, here, in Florida!

    • kimverrochi says:

      Liga, LOVE your cakes/cupcakes.. wish you lived next door!! don’t know what other stores do gas deals like we have in New England, but for easy coupon deals in Florida, there is a site http://www.coupondivas.com i’m sure there are others but I used to use that one before I found a local coupon site. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, looking forward to keeping in touch. 🙂

  7. Pearlin J says:

    Interesting to read about the deals .We have no such thing here in India. Would be nice if they did 🙂

    • kimverrochi says:

      I have a friend going to India for a year, I hear it is beautiful there. I told her I may need to come and visit, do some ‘shopping’ 🙂 I save on gas so I can afford other things like groceries and electricity.. haha.. this economy is tough all around. Oh well, we all do our best and if we can have fun and share a little here and there it doesn’t hurt so much to cut corners. Wonderful meeting you in our blog buddy group! As soon as I get my computer fixed/replaced I’ll be catching up with lots of follows and comments (i’m on a quick break using a friend’s pc). Happy Friday 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.. promises for improvements and posts soon. 🙂

let your voice be heard

