Which Came First? The Chicken or the Egg?

An age-old question and one we often get asked as backyard poultry owners. In our home the chicken came first, the eggs… well, depends on the moods our hens are in. There are days I’d love to give up the whole back yard farmer thing and move to the city or even better, a home by the ocean and buy my eggs at the corner five and dime, but then I go and order breakfast at the local diner and realize that nobody has better eggs than the people who grow their own. I’m NOT a cook, but can wow most family critics with my omelets and scrambled eggs. I get the credit for the fruits (eggs) of another’s labor. That is when I remember why I love living with a yard and zoning that allows back yard feathered friends.

About Kim @ WampumHome

life in progress
Image | This entry was posted in Our Outdoors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

let your voice be heard

